Posted in Adulting, Christianity, Daily Prompt, Thoughts

Shimmer 

I’m no angel.

Not trying to be a saint. 

I’m not rich.

Not trying to be a hero.

But my mind goes disturbed when I know someone needs help. I can’t go blind and deaf. I have to do something or I won’t be able to keep my mind straight. 

My brain hurts thinking a way to help. And it even hurt more when I still need to think about my own problem 😨 

Why do I have to put myself in such craziness like I’m not crazy enough trying to fix my own life? 

I have no idea. 

I know someone needs help with school. I can’t help much coz I myself incapable of fulfilling my kid’s school issues. But I can’t just ignore. I started texting my friends and family if they could help. I wasn’t expecting much but just pray for the best. 

And I have the most incredible friends and family. They helped! I’m so blessed that I’m surrounded by lovely people. 

Some of you might be thinking, why not asked them to help me? Why bother about someone else when I myself could use some help? 

I surrender myself to God. God knows what I need and He will provide. As that person needs help and pray to God, God answers through me and through my friends and family. What about my prayers? I have faith that God will provide through someone else. 

It’s the circle of life. It’s how we become a blessing to someone’s life. Believe that God will send help and fulfill His promise on His way. Forget about trying to fight the battle alone. God wants to be involved in your life. 

Have faith that everything you do, you’re doing it in the name of God. 

If we could be the shimmer in someone’s life… May our lives be lightened by God’s greatness. 

