Posted in Adulting, Christianity, Daily Prompt, Thoughts

Confession! 

I have a confession! 

I’m not good at praying. At church all I say through the hours is only “Thank You!”. All I say through the sermon is “Amen!”. Repeatedly, like a mantra. 

I have the same prayer before my meals, the exact words as I was praying 20 (ish) years ago. I don’t sit in silence to pray. I didn’t know how to pray. I still don’t. 

Was I not blessed for not praying good prayers? I was. Abundantly. Am I not blessed for (still) not praying good prayers? I am. Abundantly. 

I believe, God knows me. God knows what I need and He will provide. Doesn’t have to be what I want, but He knows what is best for me. 

All these years I learn not to ask, but I open my heart to receive. When I ask, I would get disappointed when things don’t turns out how I wanted it to be. But when I condition myself to receive, all I feel is gratitude. 

God breathed life in me, created me, He’s the only one who knows me inside out. I don’t have to ask, He provides, and I will receive with gratitude 🙏 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

