Posted in Daily Prompt, Thoughts, Writings

Comfort

A small comfort 

That’s all I need

I don’t ask big

Enough for not hurting

A little respect

That’s all I care

I refuse the spoil

Enough for not crying

When you chase, you get

When you hold, it slips

Love is what you lack

Pain is what you serve

I wish, I don’t exist

As my life is no longer live 

My eyes has no sparks

My soul has gone desert 

My heart has lost its beat

My mind has blocked its purpose

Me is no longer 

When I lost me

You lost me 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

3 thoughts on “Comfort

Leave a Reply

