Posted in Daily Prompt, Thoughts, Writings

Rainbow

I’m red

I’m blue

I’m green

I’m yellow

I’m like a rainbow

Full of emotion

Raw and honest

I could love like no one else

I could touch and create the sparks

I could kiss like you need the air to breath

Forever could be ours

I’m worth the fight

Hurt me 

I turn cold like never been burned

I’m a storm without a thunder

My eyes are no longer looking

My mind is no longer thinking

My heart is no longer feeling

The rain no longer has rainbow

Gray and dark is the sight

Here and now

I no longer fight

Take a bow

I’m out of sight

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

2 thoughts on “Rainbow

Leave a Reply

