Posted in Adulting, Christianity, Daily Prompt, Thoughts

Life Is Serving God

This song really touch my heart. Heard it for the 1st time at church today. Actually, today’s theme at church is all about me, really ๐Ÿ˜ 

The song talks about life. How life is an opportunity to serve and be a blessing while we’re alive and able. Even when everything is tough, even we have to serve those who hurt us, even when giving is hard. 

Sometimes we’re too consumed by pain, dwelling on our misfortune, sadness overwhelmed. We’re forgetting God. We forget to serve, to be thankful, to praise, to pray, to bless others. 

This song reminds me to do what’s right, to be faithful in the process, to be what I’m supposed to be, through all the mess around me, I shall be strong as long as I’m alive. 

Coz when it’s time for me to be with God, I know that I was once a blessing to my children, to my husband, to my mother, to my family, to my friends, to you. 

I know most of time, we don’t get acknowledged, not appreciated, underestimated. But always keep this in mind… God knows all. We live for God and to God only ๐Ÿ™ 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

