Posted in Daily Prompt, Hacks, How To, What I Do

DIY Dehumidifier – Failed?

Hi…

Welcome back 😘

Hit the ‘follow’ button if you haven’t already 😘

I’ve been trying to try this hack. Been Googling, YouTube, and on Pinterest. Found some hacks and finally decided to try on this one.

Since I’ve moved to this house, I’ve been dealing with extreme humidity. In my room. Only. Especially in my walking closet. How? I don’t know πŸ™„

I’ve been finding my clothes and bags covered with fungus 😭 So I bought these dehumidifiers. All for my walking closet πŸ˜ͺ

Oh… I put one in the kid’s room, just to keep their room humid free. Even though they have no problem at all with humidity. You know… Moms do extraordinary things for their kids πŸ˜‰ *excuses excuses

As you can see, full of water in less than 3 months.

Now I’m gonna wash them all clean, without soap.

It’s now empty.

I’m using this block salts for cooking and​ I’m gonna use it now as a dehumidifier.

Mashed one block.

Pour into the container.

I pour in 4 blocks of salts into the containers and I addΒ activated charcoalΒ to all of them.

Put the lid on and done.

I’m gonna give you an update after a week and see if it works. You can try it now with me too and we informed each other. Sounds good? πŸ˜‰

Thank you for joining me 😘 I’ll see you next week with an update πŸ‘Œ

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

