Posted in Adulting, Daily Prompt, Thoughts, Writings

Self-Blossom

I’m a lonely girl.

I do everything by myself. Anything. 

I’m used to being alone. 

Making my own decisions.

What I wanted to do and not do.

I become a fighter. 

I fight alone. 

I was battered and I self-healed.

I was drowned in my depression and I self-cured.

I was withered and I self-blossomed. 

I make myself discipline, driven, responsible, and way from perfect. But I’m not a child. I’m an adult who knows my boundaries, my limits, my abilities, my difficulties, my stop, and my go. 

I am who I am. I’m not someone who have to be told what to do. I know what needs to be done. I control myself. 

So, I get irritated by people who are not what they’re supposed to be. Acting like a child when they’re not. Simply taking orders. Sitting quitely waiting for a command. Doing what they WANT to do instead of what they NEED to do. A child behavior. 

Well… You’re not being fair! Am I? 

Maybe it’s their weakness! Like you have weaknesses! I do have weaknesses, but as an adult, I work on it. Trying to do better. I don’t worsen my weaknesses by doing it over and over and over and over again. Or… I will stop if you ask me to stop. Maybe, if I want to stop. A child behavior. 

You’re a narcissistic! If you put it that way. I am. Maybe because I was alone with me. Me is the shadow. Me is the image in the mirror. Me without an idol. Me is me. I know who I am. I’m an adult. Who are you? 

You and you’re confused brain. You and you’re child mentality in your age. You and you’re idle mind. You and you’re world. Maybe you’re a narcissistic too. 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

