Posted in Hacks, How To, Organization, What I Do

Home Organization – Declutter, Purge, Organize – CD Collection

Hi… 

Welcome back 😘 

Hit the ‘follow’ button if you haven’t already 😘 

Today I have time and the mood of doing some purging and organization, so I decided to take control of our CD collection. We have hundreds of CDs. 

We love watching movies. We used to race to the cinema for premiers and then we buy the CD to watch again at home. Such a waste πŸ™„ Cinemas are expensive and we have to pay 4 tickets and only 2 tickets if it’s only me and hubby, but still… With buying snacks and drinks, it double up the cost 😰 

Now it’s been months since the last time we went to cinema, so we end up stocking up our collection before I have the chance to purge and reorganize them. 

It’s summer, the kids have no school for almost 2 months πŸ˜ͺ I think it’s time to watch some old movies. But first… Let’s get working 😎

It’ll get worst before it gets better 😁

Who’s still in love with Friends??? I have complete season 1-10, still watch them for the hundreds times, and still laugh like it’s my first πŸ˜‚ I don’t think there’s no competition after all this years. They’re still the best πŸ‘Œ

I use this CD sleeves to maximize space. I don’t keep the picture coz the CD have the title anyway and I always can reuse it for other movies. It is 2 sided so it’s perfect for series. And of course coz it’s cheap. 100 sleeves for only IDR 17k. 

Trash. I’ve decided to change the paper CD envelope to the sleeve’s one coz papers got torn easily. 

I clean up the space with water and vinegar spray as always πŸ˜‰

Final product πŸ‘Œ 


1. A box of our essentials. Kajuputih, nail clippers, vaporub, cotton buds, mosquito repellent, etc. It’s the box that we go to everyday. 

2. A box of cables and chargers for our gadgets. 

3. CD music collection.

4. The kid’s movies.

5. Adult’s movies. New movies + TV series collection.

6. Adult’s movies. Thriller and horror.

7. Adult’s movies. Action movies.

8. Adult’s movies. Drama, comedy, true story. 

Nothing’s too complicated. But if it’s organized, it’s easier for us to look for a movie rather than spending a lot of time looking through hundreds of CDs. 

How’s your movie collection? It’s summer. Time for some old movies πŸ˜‰ 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

