Posted in Hacks, How To, Organization, What happened?, What I Do

Graduation Series – Book Cleaning & Purge 

Abe is now going to Primary School, so he definitely doesn’t need those books and papers anymore. 

It’s time to clean up and purge. Come along with me 🤓 

I’m gonna check on notebooks that can be reuse, books that are going to be handed down to Al, some crafts to keep in the kid’s memorabilia box, and books to donate.

The chaos…

These are the books to keep for Al.

These are the Abe’s tests from grade 4-6.

I’m gonna keep it for Al. I put it in a bag so it won’t get dusty.

These are the notebooks.

I sure not buying anymore notebooks. I’m gonna buy some plastic cover for it and the kids are gonna reuse it. I cut all the written pages, so it’s clean to reuse. 

Donating these. I’m gonna give some preschool and kindergarten books to my niece.

These are the clean pages I cut from books.

I’m gonna use it for my binders or clip them for the kid’s notes. Certainly not wasting anything 👍

These are trash.

The end product.

For now, I’m gonna leave it like that. Waiting for Al to finish his final exams, so I can get to a thorough cleaning up. 

That’s it for now. I will come back with the next cleaning and purging Al’s books. And will definitely take you to join my back to school preparation. 

Please hit the ‘follow’ button so you don’t miss all the fun 😍 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

