Posted in Parenting, Thoughts, Week In The Life, What happened?, What I Do

WITL #20 – Graduation Exam (Ujian Negara) 2017

Sunday, 14 May 2017

11.49pm the kids are on bed. I’m on my bed planning for the week. I even have full schedule on the boy’s music classes​ at church till end July. No school for the next 2 months, yet I have full schedule for music classes. Mom is always on the go 😁 

Had my nap after church. Lately I really need my power nap. I don’t feel much energy these few weeks. I feel terrible. Hubby is helping on the dishes. I’m so grateful. 

I did my load of towels and a load of laundry. Folding and ironed clothes. Then I had to help Abe preparing on his graduation exam. Tomorrow is the 1st day. We’ll be busy preparing till Saturday. 

After that, I have to help Al prepare his final exam. Like I said, mom is always busy 😌

Monday, 15 May 2017

UN (graduation exam) day 1 – Bahasa Indonesia. 

1.54pm Abe was having problems at tutor, said that he couldn’t concentrate on Math (tomorrow’s exam). I asked him about what happened. He said, I still have Bahasa Indonesia exams in my head 😰 

I told him, what’s past is passed. Let go… Coz we no longer in control to that. What’s need the attention is what’s coming next. 

I prayed for him and now he’s napping. Hopefully, he got up fresh and ready to tackle Math πŸ™ 

Now let’s tackle mine… Housework 😁 But 1st… 

It’s so hot so I’m making ice coffee and it’s my 3rd cups of coffee today, at 2.04pm 😎 

7.55pm I’m in my room doing my blogging and planning while Abe is busy with his math.

I’m clueless in this subject, but at least I’m presence for him πŸ˜„

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

UN (graduation exam) day 2 – Math

3.51pm I’m on the go. Having this energy and keep moving. Done all of my daily cleaning routines then move on to my cleaning schedule, cleaning the top of the fridge

Look at that 😨 Can you see the difference? I have this in my cleaning schedule but I keep procrastinating coz who would’ve seen right? You have to be tall like really tall to be able to see the top of the fridge. But since I’m on the mood, I did it and feel soooooooo satisfied πŸ˜… 

8.07pm I didn’t get to do the rest of my list coz we got company. So it has to wait till tomorrow. Now, I have to help Abe with his science πŸ‘Œ

Wednesday, 17 May 2017

UN (graduation exam) day 3 – IPA (Science)

3.45pm the boys are napping. I just finished cooking, kinda late coz I got VA works to do. Doing my 2nd load of laundry. The 1st load was 2 blankets and 1 ironing cover. Now it’s a load of clothes. I still have lots to do before Abe start studying for tomorrow’s exam.

I still have tons to do and feel so tired, wonder why πŸ€” Yesterday I could’ve done all, rather than delaying it again, while I’m​ the mood, you know… Well, things happen. Now I don’t feel like doing them πŸ˜₯ 

8.55pm I finally get to scrub my bathroom. I can finally check it off my list that’s been days writing them over and over again 😰 It’s unlike I delayed it for months, it’s only days, but when it’s in my schedule, I can’t just let it go. I know I shouldn’t burden myself like that, but yeah… It’s just me and my brain 😌

I’m here in my room helping Abe for test tomorrow. He did PKN at tutor, now he’s preparing Christian, while as usual I’m doing my planner and blogging 😁

Thursday, 18 May 2017

8.31pm and I’m closing my eyes 😴 Nooooooo!!! I need to stay awake, Abe is still studying for tomorrow’s exam 😰 

I’m so tired 😰 

I still skip some. Oh hell… I’m skipping πŸ‘Œ It’s good to have your to do list, but don’t be its slave. Listen to your body. If it’s screaming asking you to stop working, then you stop. Those things will be there tomorrow, and the next day, and the next, and the next. Take it easy. Give yourself permissions to have some slack 😎 

Friday, 19 May 2017

3.19pm I finally get the heart on brushing these wheels… 

Really you guys… These wheels are messing with my floor. They’ll get dirty very easily and those sticky dirts are transferring to the entire house, coz the boys are swirling the chairs around, all over the house 😰 

7.17pm I score today! πŸ€— By this hour, I finished 90% off my to do list. The house is clean and picked up, the kitchen is clean, boys are on bed, and I need my reward 😁

Which one should I see 1st πŸ€” M. Night Shyamalan’s movies are always intriguing. Maybe I should go with Split 1st πŸ€“ 

Saturday, 20 May 2017

My boy is officially a teen πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Today is his last exam. The very last! The last day of elementary school πŸ‘ 

3.30pm we’ve finished changing all the bed sheets, now I’m moving on to my cleaning schedule. 

Today is washing curtains of the kid’s and Oma’s room. While it’s running, I get to clean the rods, the vents, and the walls. What’s your cleaning schedule? It’s good in keeping tracks and making cleaning schedules, so we know that our house is regularly cleaned and not worrying about the kid’s inhaling dusty air in the house. 

Health is expensive and it breaks my heart when the children gets health issues. Having cleaning schedule eases my mind. Though I’m not so tough on myself. 1-2 days delay wouldn’t do any harm πŸ˜‰ Just enjoy your motherhood coz we wouldn’t know when we stop doing it. Live the moment πŸ˜„

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

