Posted in Adulting, Daily Prompt, Thoughts, What happened?, Writings

The Mom Maze 

My 1st housework of the day at 3.55pm was a load of laundry 😨 


I’m not feeling well these few days, couldn’t get anything much done, unproductive whatsoever 😥 

Makes me feeling guilty and anxious at the same time, but I’m gonna do myself a favor. I’m gonna take care of me 1st 😉 

Luckily, I have my food prep, so I just take them out from the freezer and my hubby or the kids can make their own meal. This is why planning is important, make ahead some of the chores are a huge help in times like this. And the kids are doing their chores, so the house is not a wreck after all. A little decluttering and dusting here and there, some dishes, try to keep the kitchen clean as I go, then I’m done. On my bed at 7pm 👌 

One thing I learned, I can’t force myself to do everything, checking every single list, but at the end of the day, I’m too exhausted to even kiss the kids good night. Knowing my priority is the core essence of being a mom. I still have a lot to learn 😃 

I am not whole. 

Happens sometimes when you’re doing the same things over and over again for everybody except you. Like you’re in a maze, trying to get out, yet you’re stuck in there, running the same path over and over again. 

What’s tiring your mind will eventually dried you out physically. I need to get my head together again. 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

