Posted in Week In The Life, What happened?, What I Do

WITL #17 – Frugal Vacation

Sunday, 23 April 2017

4.43pm I had a good nap hohoho ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I got up at 6am, had my coffee, a load of bed sheets, went to church, back from church, a load of towels, and nap with the kids ๐Ÿ˜

6.05pm hubby is finally setting up Abe’s drum. We moved on December and haven’t set it up since.

Abe is having drum audition on the 30th, so he needs to practice. Loosen up his drumming muscles ๐Ÿ˜€

I will have a review on his drum later this week. Be sure to hit the ‘follow’ button so you don’t miss it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Monday, 24 April 2017

10.59am ready to hit the road heading to Panjang Waterfall in Mega Mendung. We’re having a frugal holiday… We’re โ€‹bringing our food.

I love seeing the kids blends in with nature ๐Ÿ˜

7 of us spent less than IDR100k. Zero spending on food. Vacation doesn’t have to be expensive ๐Ÿ‘Œ

I didn’t have any knowledge of being content in my childhood. No one ever taught me how to be happy and grateful in any situation I was in. I was in my own world of depression, thinking that I didn’t have enough, I complained a lot, dwelling on whatever situation I was in, angry for those who treated me wrong, for those who didn’t love me enough. No sense of grateful in me. I thought that certain lifestyle was the only way to happiness.

Now, I am determined to give my boys the legacy of being content. The knowledge that God owns it all. That in whatever situation, there will always have something to be grateful for. That whoever they are, they are blessed and anointed by The Almighty God. That nothing would have happens without God’s permission. In that thought alone, they should be a person who will always seek God’s 1st. Coz God is the center of the universe. Not them. Not anybody else in this world. Only God.

Tuesday, 25 April 2017

9.05am did my morning routines. Gonna do some catching up today. Today is going to be busy.

Thursday, 27 April 2017

7.36am good morning! ๐Ÿ˜˜ Let’s have some healthy breakfast

IMG_20170427_073636

Butter toast, peanut butter, banana, avocado, and granola. And of course… A cup of invisible coffee โ˜• ๐Ÿ˜€

Friday, 28 April 2017

8.32pmย Just finished watching this movie. Oh my Lord… Tears guys tears! From the beginning to the end… Tears ๐Ÿ˜ญ My eyes are swelling… BIG ๐Ÿ˜ต

I love true story movies. How genuine and how much I learn to be grateful and how my faith is stronger that God is Almighty. God can turn every bad things around for your privilege. God will make up for the loss times. We may not see any good sign right now, it’s not going to happen as we wanted to, but God is working His way. God is full of surprises.

Gosh… This movie is not a religious movie… Yet, I can see God is working in our lives through this movie. God always takes care of us, even when we see right now is total darkness. Have faith. Stay strong. Keep the right attitude. Prepare ourselves to receive the blessing. Be grateful ๐Ÿ™ Okay, let me cry some more ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Oh… I’m very sorry I didn’t blog on Tuesday & Wednesday, kinda an overwhelming days ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Saturday, 29 April 2017

1.15pm just posted my review onย Unilever Pure It Marvellaย 

IMG_20170429_104416

You should check it out if you’re looking for a water purifier.

15.05pm I’m in the mood of writings, obviously hihihi… Just posted my thoughtsย The Gateย ย of gratitude.

IMG_20170429_150555_647

21.11pm just posted my review onย Neutrogena Microdermabrasion System

IMG_20170429_181746

I’ve been using it for 8 years, so I think my review is worth to read ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

