Posted in Week In The Life, What happened?, What I Do

WITL #16 – To Do List

Sunday, 16 April 2017

6.56pm today is definitely my off day 😁 Woke up at 8am, hussle through the morning coz church is at 9am and it’ll take 15 minutes to church πŸ˜‚

Love that Al is finally have a Sunday School he enjoys

So cute to see lil boys praying 😍

After church, we went to my aunt’s house coz my cousin stayed over night there, and the boys love playing with my nephew. The 3 of them gets along well.

Came back home and it’s already dinner time. The rice is in the rice cooker. Once it’s done, I’m gonna fry the fish for dinner. Abe is preparing for test tomorrow.

I literally don’t do anything today πŸ‘ Precious moment 😁

Monday, 17 April 2017

11.25am at the Advan Service Center. AGAIN 😫

I will definitely review them 😀

It is 8pm and the kitchen is clean. Feel soooooooo good! Even though the rest of the house is still a chaos, but a clean kitchen at night is a trophy πŸ‘πŸ˜Ž

The kitchen is hubby’s works. Works on his own, alone, nobody helps him, and he loves doing it. Not a catalog picture like, but it’s​ more than enough for me. As long as I have a home for all the kitchen gadgets, a clean countertop, and I can cook delicious food for the family, I’m a happy mom πŸ˜‰ The wall cabinets are 6yo, didn’t buy from any store, hubby’s homemade, and it’s already moved 3 houses, still hanging strong 😍

Gonna have my shower and let’s see if I still have energy to do anything else 😝

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

9.33pm computer on, glasses on, music on, working mode is ON.

Let me show you my checklist 😁

This has been working well with me this 2 weeks. I don’t know what to name my kind of planning, but it does helps. I just use A5 binder that I already have. 1 page for 2 days. I write down literally everything that I need to do that day. Every single thing. It really helps me on track. Coz things get slipped my mind so easily then I’ll feel like I don’t accomplish anything yet I’m exhausted and it brought me down.

This very long list, keeps me working, like when I feel like I want to sit and watch TV, I’ll look at my list and gotten whipped to get up and do another and another and another. A really effective reminder. Still… I don’t have to be so hard on myself as I allow myself to skip some of them to be on the list tomorrow. And I skipped a lot 😁 We’re a mom and we do work hard, skipping things is definitely allowed. Coz our work is a never ending works. Keep yourself happy to keep the family happy πŸ˜†

Wednesday, 19 April 2017

8.37am I’m supposed to go to Jakarta to vote, but my boys are at school. No holiday, no voting πŸ˜₯

So today… Let’s just start my routines 😁

I just finished folding my cleaning rags.

Stock up cleaning rags as many as possible. Whether its an old shirts or old towels. Change your cleaning rags every single day. Coz cleaning with a dirty rags is making your cleaning uncleaned. If that makes sense. I don’t like handwashing, so I dumped them all in the washing machine once a week. If I don’t stock up, I either using dirty​ rags or handwash my rags πŸ˜‘

11.07am and let’s make snacks for the kids

I made the brownies without realizing that I have no more butter πŸ˜₯ I made it anyway, adding 1 more egg hoping that it’ll make it right. But no… It’s chewy and not good at all. Nobody is eating eat 😫 Even making a cake out of a package could be a failure for me 😌

1.33pm let’s just move on from the brownies failure and dig in to this yummy lunch of mine πŸ˜‹

Chicken barbeque, spinach, and corn. Gotta eat fast coz I only have 10 minutes before I gotta pickup Al from school πŸ˜‰

4.28pm let’s tackle this…

My vanity is kinda mess for so long. It’s dusty and messy 😫 It’s already transformed from a vanity to a junk drawer 😫 . I’ll take you to the journey in the next post.

6.52pm still rumbling through all the house works and Al is calling me to help him on his school project 😌

Look at the mess πŸ˜‘

9.27pm the kitchen is still a mess but I determined to have a reward. My dinner…

Of course I don’t eat all πŸ˜‚ One is for hubby πŸ‘Œ

Friday, 20 April 2017

7.00pm sharp and I finished all of my house works πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

All of my morning, noon, and night to do list are checked πŸ‘Œ

An achievement that can really humor me in the middle of having a troubled Instagram 😌 My Instagram is in a freeze mode that it can’t refresh feeds and I can’t open my account πŸ˜‘

I think I should update it 1st but my phone is so full that there’s no room for an update 😌 How I need a phone with a huge internal memory πŸ™

I already uninstalled Photogrid and it’s still full 😀

Saturday, 21 April 2017

2.07pm and I’ve finished most of my daily routine. Change bed sheets, wash bed sheets, declutter, dust, sweep, and I’ve done my food prep. Haven’t stop moving since 6am and when I checked my lists, it feels soooooooo good πŸ˜‰

I went to wet market to stock on chicken and fish. But 1st… Let’s clean the freezer and wash the bins.


Food prep is done…

I have 8kg of chicken and fish in those bins. I separated the chicken and the fish, each having each bin. Washed and seasoned. I just need to defrost them in the fridge at night, ready to be cooked the next day.

I do the same for my produce. Wash, cut, keep in containers, take each container to cook. It saves me a ton of time. Managing my time between house works, picking up the boys, and cooking would be a lot easier if I prepare myself ahead of time. Trust me… It helps​ me big time.

Like preparing lunch for hubby, takes only a chunk of my time.

That BBQ fish has been seasoned since last week. I just need to burn it for 10 minutes, make sambal soy sauce, cut a tomato and cucumber. I also made my sambal ahead of time. 250g of chili padi made a jar of sambal, keep in a fridge, ready for a week. So… 10 minutes of preparing lunch while doing my house works. Not bad huh πŸ‘Œ

3.39pm just finished my shower. I was just trying to chill down in the bathroom. Soaking my relax bathroom moments. And saw that my bathroom could use some of my touch, then I started scrubbing 😌 I am really into this real housewives thingy πŸ˜‚ Without the blink blink of course…

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

