Posted in Beauty, How To, Organization, What happened?, What I Do

Clean, purge, organize with me – Vanity 

Hi… 

Welcome back 😘

Please hit the ‘follow’ button if you haven’t already, I’d love to have you join my blog family 💞

Come and join me cleaning out my vanity which has transformed to a junk drawer 😌

I’m gonna clear my drawer and my head with a cup of latte ☕

1st let me clear up the drawer. Take everything out. Everything. 

Gosh… Embarrassing 😑

Pour everything out. 

I clean the drawer and the organizing trays with my vinegar spray.

I wipe all of my make up put everything back. I have this cutlery tray already, not using it in the new house, so I use it to store my eyebrow pencil, mascara, eyeliner, lipsticks, brushes, and perfume vials. 

I use this kitchen tray to keep all of my eyeshadows​, hairbands, mirror, blushes, Makarizo hair mask and my Neutrogena Microdermabrasion pads. I’m gonna post a review on Neutrogena Microdermabrasion which I love so so very much. Been having it and using it for almost 7 years now. 

I keep my nail polishes in this​ plastic soup bowl from one restaurant, I can’t even remember where 😑 

Another bowl of nail cutter and nail gadgets, I don’t know what to call them 😁

I also keep my powerbank and earpeace in the drawer coz I’d like to do my Bible journaling every morning on my vanity. And that Blackberry cover is just there coz I sent the phone for service. 

Throw these. Clinique mascara, Maybelline mascara, and March’s compact powder. Both mascara are dried out and the powder is really about my hardheaded thing. My skin is very sensitive and extremely oily. I can’t wear a powder without blotting. I always experience powder failure episodes of beauty expert wannabe, yet I constantly repeating the same procedure of buying and throwing powders 😌 

Like I said… Vanity to junk drawer 😝 

This is how I organize my vanity drawer. I don’t have a bunch collection of makeup. I only keep what I use. 

One thing about staying organized and clutter free is to keep your collection as minimal as possible. Keep only what you use. If you need to wear makeup everyday then buy an eyeshadow pallet that has both natural and pop colors in 1 pallet. And you don’t need 15 colors of lipsticks. Choose 2-5 colors that you would actually wear, coz I don’t think black lipstick is proper for your business meetings. 

I hope this will inspire and motivate you to start cleaning and organize your vanity and look at your makeup collection. If you don’t use them for months, toss them, give it to someone else, coz they’ll go bad anyway. There’s no need to hold on to those and create more clutter. 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

One thought on “Clean, purge, organize with me – Vanity 

Leave a Reply

