Posted in How To, Recipe, What I Do

Mamabe Toge Goreng 

Hi… 

Welcome back 😘

Hit the ‘follow’ button if you haven’t already… I’d love to have you join my blog family 💞

Now I’d like to share my recipe of Toge Goreng. Toge Goreng is Sundanese food. I seldom cook this coz the kids don’t like it. I usually only make this for me and my husband. It’s very simple. Shall we?

This is all you need… Noodle, bean sprouts, tomato, garlic, onion, chili padi, soy sauce, tauco (tauchu), and oncom.

Tomato, chilli padi, onion, garlic. Some people blend them, I like them just like this. 

Saute them. Start from onion then garlic then tomato. 

Add soy sauce and tauco.

Add oncom. Mix them together and kinda smash them a bit so you’ll get lil chunks.

Add a glass of water. 

Cook them until the water is reduced and kinda thick like this… 

Seasoned with salt and sugar to your taste. 

Boil the noodle and bean sprouts. Don’t overcooked them. You just need a minute or two. 

Plate the noodle, bean sprouts, add the oncom sauce, garnish with spring onion and fried onion. 

Yum 😋 

Simple right? I don’t have much time in the kitchen. I have so so so many things to do. I gotta find a simple way to cook. That’s why I normally don’t follow any original recipe 😁 You should try this 😉 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

