Posted in Uncategorized

WITL #14 – Flashback

Sunday, 2 April 2017

5.13pm just finished ironing the clothes.

Those are from a week laundry. I don’t iron all of the clothes. I just iron the kid’s uniforms and some clothes that has certain fabric that are easily crumpled.

And let me show you what happen when you ask the boys to pickup and organize their Lego.

Lego madness! πŸ˜ͺ
I wanted to do rearrange and reorganize my kitchen.

But, it’s pretty late and I still haven’t sweep and dust the house 😌 Life isn’t always what you wanted it to be. You just need to keep rolling 😁

9.16pm just finished my shower. We were sitting and laughing with the kids till my stomach hurts πŸ˜‚

We were watching their videos. I realized, I did a lot of filming back then. It really is quite useful. We can watch it all together, laughing, cherishing the moments. We can’t turn back time, but we can watch them 😁 I should do more filming again. But they’re big now and very shy. Unlike back then when they’re younger. But this blogging also kinda redeemer to that πŸ˜†

Monday, 3 April 2017

12.40pm Things are a bit crazy today. I sent Abe to school, went to wet market. Bought 5kg of fish and 5kg of chicken. Then came back home and find Al was having a moment 😌

The thing is he gets up early and don’t switch off the AC. And when my mom switch it off, he’ll get upset and switch it on again 😀 I told him many many times that we should always… Always switch off the AC as soon as we got up. Electricity bill is expensive. Yet he did that again. Kids have all the privileges of being kids πŸ˜…

Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Stocking up on my freezer meals.

5kg of fish and 5kg of chicken. Some frozen chicken nuggets, meatballs, sausages, and chicken wings. Enough for 2-3 weeks of meals.

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

12.27pm I’m stuck at Suzuki Service Center, the car needs its maintenance. Thank God, we have the budget for it. But need to cut down on others. Momma needs to rewrite the budget 😌

20.43pm just got home took Abe looking for a pair of jeans for his test tomorrow. I picked him up from school at 9 am and he didn’t tell me anything about wearing a pair of long pants. It was about 7pm he told me 😀 The fact is… He doesn’t have a pair of​ long pants. Even though he had, he always ask me to cut the pants. He doesn’t like to wear long pants. And we have to search for a long pants his size and it wasn’t easy. Adult size is too big and kid size is too small 😌

Thursday, 6 April 2017

1.45pm I spent most of my time at the school coz Abe doesn’t know what he’ll be finished with the test. And I sent the boys to the barbershop. Finally got their haircut πŸ’‡

21.17pm I sweep, mop, and washed​ my comforters. Now, I’m gonna have my tea and start working on my computer.

Friday, 7 April 2017

1.47am I can finally crossed all of my to do list.

Feel soooooooo good πŸ˜†

8.17pm came back from the kid’s Easter at a church with the school. The boys are having a fun time.

And Abe kinda having his ‘moments’ with the sermon. He’s a sensitive boy and gets more sensitive when it comes to God’s words. Every night when we read our Bible, when it touch him, he’ll cry. It happened again last night at the church. My poor boy… I hope his friends don’t make fun of him. God bless you boy πŸ™πŸ˜‡

Saturday, 8 April 2017

8.16am had my Joel Osteen time and as soon as I finished and came out of the room, ‘reality’ hit me then there goes my – trying to be positive – day πŸ˜‘

2.41pm the kids are changing their bed sheets, I cooked, the kitchen is clean, laundry folded, waiting on the 2nd load of laundry, hubby is working on the kitchen (finally) and I’m sitting here blogging while having peanut butter sandwich and my 2nd cup of coffee.

Sometimes what you need is to have a 5 minutes of sitting down and have a good cup of coffee and you’ll have more energy to do the rest of the chores.

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

