Posted in Hacks, How To, Recipe, What I Do

Mamabe Vegetables Soup

Hi…

Welcome back! And if you haven’t follow… Click the ‘follow’ button, I’d love to have you as my blog family 😄

As usual I will share my very simple recipe. Nothing’s fancy. Just a simple cook with simple ingredients. In Indonesia, we call it Sayur Sop. You can add meatball, sausage, beef, chicken, anything. Sayur sop is mostly cook with carrot, potato, cabbage, broccoli, and french bean. Its very easy.

IMG_20170404_112129

Boil some water. Because its a soup, you need to have a lot of water. I put in a chicken bone as a stock. I cook it till the water lessen to half.

IMG_20170404_121204

While waiting for the chicken stock, I cut the vegetables. Today I’m having carrot, french bean, cauliflower, and cabbage. You need to put in the longest cooked veggies 1st (in my case is the carrot) then adding them one by one till its all cooked with the texture you want.

IMG_20170404_125233

Add in salt, sugar, pepper, a sliced tomato and fried onions. Taste to your palate. Its done! Easy right? Try it and you’ll love it 🙂

Thank you for joining me and I’ll see you in my next recipe.

Love y’all

 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

