Posted in Haul

Giant Haul 010417

Hi… 

Welcome back! Hit the ‘follow’ button if you haven’t. I’d love to have you join my blog family 😘

Now I’m gonna share my Giant haul to you. Giant is one of the supermarket in Indonesia just like Walmart. 

Here are all my buys… 

It’s been a while since the kids have their ice cream 😒 So, we give them a treat and let them pick some of their favorite. I thought they’re gonna be greedy and take dozens since it’s their 1st ice cream for like months, but no… They only pick these. Love my boys 😘 And the Durian ice cream is Al’s. He’s starting to like the taste of durian 😁 When we have spare money, I sure gonna buy him real durian. Good durian is quite pricey. 

This also Al’s favorite. 

We bought 10 bottles. They’re on sale for only 6k from the normal price of 8k. These are so good. We always have them in the fridge. Now, we can’t really afford to always stock on them. But when it’s on sale… I sure grab some of them 😁

The apple is Al’s choice. He said, “Mom, can I get some apples? I’ve missed them” My poor boy πŸ˜‘ Of course I get some from him. The orange is for Abe. I’m gonna have to juice them for him. He doesn’t take fruits and vegetables unless it’s liquid 😌 

Chips will always be in the cart whenever we go shopping. But the rule is, they only eat chips on Sunday. Al pick-up the tempura seaweed. Again, he missed it. I used to buy big bulk of roasted seaweed for him, but no more. We can’t really afford it, it’s quite pricey. 

I still have a roll of kitchen towel. But it’s on sale, so I grab a pack. 

Al picked these. Well, he picked the Kaya Spread and I picked the brand of the peanut butter. He love love love the Skippy Chunky Peanut Butter but it’s always expensive 😒 So, we’re gonna try this brand and hope he like it. 

Al also picked these. He loves grapes. I’m gonna freeze some of them for Abe’s smoothies. Can we make smoothies with dates? I should Google this. 

It’s been so so so very long since we have milk in the house. So hubby grab these. Abe love to make hot chocolate milk. 

Since I gave my Tresseme to mom, coz it gives my dandruff 😭 I picked these coz they’re on sale 😁 I save about 12k for both. Hope this works. 

I’m addicted to these. It’s cheap and it does the work. I can get toothpaste and toothbrush for a much cheaper price. We change toothbrush every month so it really is a save. 

Abe asked for this. Well… He’s a big boy now. He’s very self conscious especially with his appearance 😁 

It’s always been my night cream. Love it! I’ve tried some other brands but always comes​back to this. 

This is blewah. Hubby picked this and I suppose to make it to a fruit cold drink. I forgot to buy the syrup πŸ˜‘

Instant noodles stock up 😁

My feminine 😬 I literally use them both in 1 period. I sure use a lot of pads. 

Al has been asking me to buy this and I keep postponing. Now we have a little extra, so I finally can get it for him πŸ˜† He’s been a very patient boy 😘

Again and always in my shopping list. Mosquito spirals πŸ˜ͺ And I get a dish soap for every 2 packs. I bought 4 packs. 

Facial cotton for me and mom.

Hubby’s favorite.

Abe’s favorite.

Al’s favorite 😬

2kg of eggs. We eat slot of eggs. It’s washed and will be stored​ in the fridge. 

I didn’t know that we have this in our cart. I don’t use this. But mom does. I don’t buy different dish soaps for different purpose. I don’t spend money on those. I feel like, any dish soap works the same for any dish. I could be wrong, but yeah… I just don’t seem to see the difference. I even use dish soap to wash our hands in the sink. Never see the importance of buying hand soap πŸ€”

This is the boys body wash. I stick to this brand. I’ve tried other brands and comes​back to this. And their body wash should be an antibacterial kind. 

So… That’s it. This could last us about 1-2 months. Except for the snacks 😬 The snacks will be gone in like a week or even less. And I need to stock up again. 

Thank you for joining me. I really appreciate it, that you took the time to join me. I’ll see you again in my next haul and make sure to join my Week In The Life posts, live every Sunday πŸ˜† 

Love y’all 😘

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

