Posted in Thoughts

Life is about choices

You can choose good over bad.

You can choose bad over good.

You can choose patience over temper.

You can choose temper over patience.

You can choose wealth over poor.

You can choose poor over wealth. 

You can choose whatever, whoever, wherever you want to be. 

I don’t control you. He doesn’t control you. She doesn’t control you. They don’t control you. You. Only you have the power to be who you want to be. 

So… Don’t expect others to be what you wanted them to be. Don’t control others to be who you want them to be. Don’t blame others for whatever is wrong with you. You are responsible for who you are. You. 

You may come from a poor family. You may be surrounded by an addict. People around you are smokers. You didn’t get the right direction to being an adult. You didn’t get the education you deserve. You were abused. You have a wonderful parents. You have a wonderful family. You’re​ rich. You’re well educated. 

In whatever circumstances or any mental issues you have, you get to choose. You are capable of choosing right or choosing wrong. You are God’s creation that was created in such ways to receive greatness and be great. All you need to do is choose. 

I’m not a biblical person. I don’t read Bible everyday. I don’t go to church every Sunday. I am not a religious person. But I believe that God has given me the power to choose. And I take full responsibility of my choices. I don’t go around blaming everyone when my choices turn bad. I don’t hurt people just because I make bad choices. I just have to realize that I made mistakes. I made bad choices. I have to make it right. 

Sometimes we think too high about ourselves that we think low about others. Sometimes we’re just too focus on ourselves that we don’t see others. Sometimes other’s mistakes are too precious to pass that ours are forgotten. Sometimes we thought that the world owe us. Sometimes you just need to look in the mirror and see yourself. Look at you. How have you been? Have you choose right? 

Choose carefully. Yet we’re allowed to make mistakes. Just don’t keep doing what you know is wrong. If you want a different results, choose better. Recognize, understand your weakness, know your strength. Be the best version of yourself. Not the beast version. 

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

