Posted in Week In The Life

WITL #11

Tuesday, 14 March 2017

2.05am yup… I’m still up. Sunday – Monday couldn’t blog coz I wasn’t able to use the computer and my phone’s memory is too full to even update a single app πŸ˜ͺ

Well… I just finished working on my blog. Now, it’s official that it’s my personal blog with my own URL http://www.dessysdays.wordpress.com. Let me know what you think about the design. I started around 9pm, designing my blog then moved my contents from old site to my new site. I know that my posts are now random but I worked on categories, so you can find my posts faster by looking at the categories.

I know that I still need to work on it. But now I really need to get some sleep. Need to get up at 6 to send Abe to school. Today is his 2nd day of Try Out 1.

Btw, I cut my own hair (using kitchen scissor) on Sunday 😁

10.40am I have done most of my morning routines… I’m impressed at myself πŸ˜‚

4.27pm finding myself making chocolate cake

Been craving for chocolate cake but I can’t spend for a cake πŸ˜“ So I shop my house. Mix this and that… Tadaaaaa!!! The kids love it. It’s actually the 1st time that they find my baking is decently eatable πŸ˜‚

6.14pm the boys are doing homework while I’ll have my shower

9.50pm trying to stay awake 😴

I’m fighting to open my eyes and the internet just won’t work. The connections is soooooooo bad. So I’m on my bed now, can’t even type properly 😴 I’ll see you tomorrow

Wednesday, 15 March 2017

1.26pm 1 load of laundry done, cooking done (still have rendang slow cooking on the stove), Abe is home (today is his last TO so he’s home early), I’m going to pick up Al from school and today’s Ojek is done 😁.

Thursday, 16 March 2017

12.13am just turning off my computer after 6 hours of working with it πŸ€“. Gonna have my late dinner now, I’m starving πŸ˜‹

3.07pm done 2 loads of laundry and folded. The kids needs to put them away. I haven’t been very productive today. In fact, I’m very very sleepy 😴 Today is mopping day and I’ve been asking the boys to clean up the house, like dozen times but they’re still playing. Dragging and dragging and dragging 😀

Gosh… I need a very strong coffee β˜•β˜•β˜• Boys!!! Come on!!! Move!!! So I can move too πŸ˜ͺ Otherwise, I’ll end up taking a nap 😴

4.37pm just got up from my NAP 😁 Ya… I got my nap eventually. Couldn’t open my eyes when we’re watching Moana

I dozed off about 15-20 minutes? I’m not sure. Coz when I got up, Moana is still playing πŸ€”

I’m gonna have my coffee and start moving. The house needs some mopping πŸ‘

8.37pm the boys are in bed, the house is mopped, kitchen is cleaned, I had my shower, now putting on my girl boss suit πŸ€“

Happy that I had my nap. Only for a few minutes but it helps me survive the rest of the day.

Friday, 17 March 2017

12.25am just turned off my computer. Need to get some sleep. Need to leave early for meeting up with a client.

7.50am getting ready for my meeting. I have to publish this now, when it’s supposed to be published on Sunday πŸ˜ͺ I need to install Grab app (going by Grab to the meeting), in order to do that, I have to uninstall 3 apps including WordPress πŸ˜“ If I uninstall WordPress now without publishing my drafts, they’ll be gone. Like gone gone. Erased. Deleted. Happened to me several times and it sucks. So, I’m gonna publish it now then I’ll add up after I finish Grab-ing.

See you again later 😘

So I’ve had my experiences with Grab. I ordered at 9am. Waiting… Then the guy message me that he’s already at the gate. I ran out and no one was there. Apparently, Grab didn’t get my pickup point right. It showed someone else’s house πŸ˜“ The guy was upset and cancelled on me. Gosh πŸ™„

Then I ordered again. Waiting… Then the new guy message me that he’s lost. Long short story, he reached my house after about 20 minutes. My journey begins with him nagging about the tire got punctured because he ran off a big rock when he was looking for my house. He didn’t stop talking about it. How the car is brand new, 2 weeks old and now the tire is broken. Then he started calling here and there, talking about the punctured tire, in his dialect. While he was driving! 😫

For a while in the highway, it was a peaceful journey. Then we reached the traffic. He suggested that we enter the highway again. I looked around, everywhere was jam packed. I said no. What’s the point entering the highway? Then after a few hundred meters, the highway was emptying and we stuck. He started nagging again. Blaming me for not listening to him. All the way. Can he be more rude? 😀

We’re reaching. Only a few hundred meters away from my client’s house. I always got lost here. So many turnings and all looks the same. My Google maps kept loosing its signals, we kinda moving in circles (coz everything looks the same). He’s started to get irritated and very impatient. Well hello… You’re supposed to take me to my destination, it’s not my job to navigate you, use your GPS man! Note… He was always switching off his GPS and I told him where to turn 😫

To make my journey even worst. There’s another order coming in and he took it. While I was still sitting in the car and not being delivered to where I paid him for. He started calling the new passenger. Then he’s gotten more upset coz I haven’t found my address. Oh my goodness 😒 I was angry, upset, sad, I don’t know… Just so frustrating sitting there. I wanted to just jump out and leave him. But my client is waiting for me and expect me to work. I wasn’t gonna showed up sweating for walking hundreds meters away in my heels 😰

Then finally, I reached my destination. Anyhow, I gave him tips. I don’t know why I did that, after all the drama. But yeah… I did 😢 I gave him 1 star though πŸ‘Ž

I ordered my Grab to go home. It was a nice and peaceful journey. The guy was nice, pleasant, respectful. We had a nice chit chat all the way home. I gave him a good tips and rate him with 5 stars πŸ‘Œ.

See… I’m a reasonable lady 😁

Oh I forgot to mention that Abe’s friend is staying over. They’re having boy’s nights. Playing games and watching movies all day long. I let them. I’m trying to loosen up a bit. Giving them a reward after having so many hours of tutoring and so many exams.

7.17pm my aunt is here. With my cousin and nieces. I have a full house now πŸ˜„ I love when people come to visit. I don’t know. Having people around me kinda makes me feel joy. You know, being an SAHM really makes me numb sometimes. With all the routines and schedules and all the working. Chit chatting lighten up my mood πŸ˜†

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

