Posted in Recipe

Mamabe Mac & Cheese Recipe

Hello… 

Welcome back! Don’t forget to hit the’follow’ button so you don’t miss all the fun and I’d love you to join my blog family πŸ’ž

I’m back here with my recipe. Most of my recipes are here and there scrambling things kinda recipes. I shop my house, mix some things up and we got a treat πŸ˜€ No fancy ingredients and no fancy appliances. 

Okay… I’m gonna jump right in πŸ˜‰

It was Friday and I didn’t cook something special for my kiddos, just some fried fish with no side dishes. No snacks in the pantry nor the fridge. So I was thinking what could I do to make this weekend a bit special for them πŸ€” 

I open my pantry ( a cabinet I called as my pantry) and found some ingredients, gather them… 

Half cooked the macaroni 

Add 4 eggs, Bolognese sauce, pepper, salt. Mix it all together.

Cover the pan with margarine and pour in the mix to the pan

Sprinkle singles cheese on top. You can use whatever cheese you have. I only have singles, so I use singles πŸ˜‰

Like this πŸ˜‹

Put in the steamer and cook for about 10-15 minutes. My boys don’t like them baked coz it’ll dried the top layer, they prefer that I steam them. 

Tadaaaaa… A weekend treat for my kiddos 😎

Note : leave the pan in steamer for 5 minutes after you turn off the stove. It’ll absorb all the liquid so you won’t have mushy Mac & Cheese.

I hope it inspires and motivates you to be productive with what you have. Don’t wait for a perfect ingredients or appliances to treat your family. Look for anything around the kitchen, gather them and your mommy instinct will work instantly. Especially when you need to live frugally like me, any dust can turn to diamond (per say) πŸ˜‰ 

I shop my house. Zero spend. Happy tummy. Smiley faces. What else would a mom wants? 😍😘

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

