Posted in Recipe

Mamabe Chocolate Cake Recipe

Hi… 

Welcome back! And if you haven’t follow… Click the ‘follow’ button, I’d love to have you as my blog family πŸ˜„

I’ve been craving for chocolate cake. Like soooooooo long. But I have to push it aside coz right now, every cent counts. I’ve been trying to ignore it then I just can’t stand anymore. I need to have a chocolate cake!!! 

I just came back from sending Abe to tutor. Open my fridge and pantry. Look here and there. Gather all I (think) need. Coz frankly… I’m not a good Baker. I followed a recipe, trying to be exact with every single step. But everytime I tried to be as obedient, everytime I failed πŸ’” 

So… I’m just going with my guts here. Took some pictures, if it’s ok then I’ll post a recipe. If it failed then I don’t post πŸ˜‚ 

I shop my house…

All purpose flour, eggs, margarine, sugar, vanilla extract, chocolate. I don’t know the exact measurements but I’ll try to share πŸ˜„

Bain-marie the chocolate and margarine. About 100gr each. 

Butter the ramekins and dust with flour.

Beat 4tbs sugar and eggs till it well mixed.

Add 1tsp vanilla and 2tbs flour. Mix it together. 

Pour in melting chocolate lil by lil to the eggs mixture. 

Pour into the ramekins. Don’t get to full coz it’ll raise.

Bake it for 5-7 minutes if you want a melted chocolate lava cake version or bake for 10 minutes if you want a cake version. Both are delicious 😘 

I have strawberries in the fridge and I still have the melting chocolate in the pan, so I made a strawberry fondue-ish πŸ˜‚

I hope you can make it your own and the best part is… You get to share with your family. My kids looooooove it. It’s been so long that they don’t get a sweet treat. Al finished off 2 cakes, I share 1 cake with hubby and I keep 1 for Abe when he gets home. 4 cakes, zero spending, happy tummy, smiley faces… What else would a mom wants? πŸ˜„πŸ˜˜

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

