Posted in Week In The Life

WITL 2017 #3

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Busy with home projects.

Sorting out / purging the boy’s books and school arts.

I’m a very sentimental person. Purging those memorable pieces is like saying goodbye. I’m so afraid that the kids or me couldn’t remember any of those moments in our life 😭

I finally can purge almost 80% of the loads out of 2 big boxes and 2 big luggages into 1 medium container. Keeping only the kid’s arts, some handwritings and some test results. I know I’m gonna need a bigger container since the kids are still have a looooooooong journey.

Then I go ahead to the next project. Sorting out my clothes and hubby’s from 2 huge luggages + 3 polybags + 3 bundles of bed sheets (apparently hubby just throw everything in the bed sheets and bundled it).

I don’t purge coz I have an idea to have a clothing capsule. So it’s basically keeping your clothes without the need to give it away or throw them, you just keep 3 months amount of clothes in the closet. And you’re going to rotate your clothes every 3 months. So it (supposed) feels like you’re having new outfits every 3 months without spending anymore money 😅

And my walking closet is finally coming around 😍 Need to get bins to organize my clothes. So excited! Thank you hubby! You’re so talented. Need longer time but yeah… It’s better than never 😘 Still need some working on his side of the closet, but mine is ready to organize 😁

3 am in the morning. Need to have my bath and get some sleep.

Monday, 16 January 2017

Luckily Abe is not late to school. My eyes were soooooooo heavy 😴

Tuesday, 17 January 2017

I didn’t blog much yesterday. I had a fever last night. I was feeling so cold and it got worst when I had my bath at 1 something. I went straight to bed and couldn’t get up this morning. Was shivering bad.

Hubby gave 2 glasses of Angkak and now I’m trying to get things done. Chicken is cooking on the stove. Got 2 loads of laundry and 1 load is running. Sweep the floor, declutter, and dusting. Now my head is spinning 😰

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

10.14 still on my short and tank plus sweatshirt, coz I still not feeling quite better. Hubby sent the kids to school. Made my coffee and hoping to get some strength to do chores today.

It’s very helpful to have hubby sending and picking up the kids. You have no idea how difficult to do chores and running here and there sending and picking up your kids with entirely different schedules.

Had my loads of laundry and they’re hang to dry, fold and iron done, declutter, cook, sweep the floor. Now waiting for the Al to be home from school and hoping to have my shower later.

Thursday, 19 January 2017

Again bad day. My eyes were swollen and painful. Bad headache. So I was slowing down. Hubby took the kids to school and I picked them up coz hubby was working on my vanity. I can’t wait to organize it 😆

6.17 Al is doing his today’s chores. Dusting the toy’s rack / books rack. I told him not to do detail cleaning coz he was complaining on how big the rack is. But then he got so intense doing his chores. Cleaning his Lego container like to its tiny corners. I managed to take pictures of him when he didn’t notice. He’s so cute 😍😘

12.50 finished all my night cleaning routine. The house is clean, the kitchen is clean, rice is cooking ready for breakfast. I had my shower and now I’m laying down, resting my feet while having my JAFRA mud mask.

Friday, 20 January 2017

Started the day just right!

Sent off the kids. Morning chores done. Did my meal prep. Now I just need to have shower and do my computer works till its time to pickup the boys from school. Enjoying my peaceful day 😆

2.08 had my lunch.

9.00 and gotta lay down resting my feet. It’s hurting me so bad 😭 My feet haven’t gotten its rest since morning and its screaming 😨

Saturday, 21 January 2017

I let the children do their chores, which is changing all the bed sheets in the house except for mine. We got total of 5 beds, so they’re changing 4 bed sheets.

While I cook lunch, sayur bening + ikan bawal goreng. I listen to the children playing, laughing and screaming. I’m pretty sure the chores will take a looooooooong time to get done. It’s okay. To get them do it, actually a sacrificial thing for them, coz it means taking away their play time and TV time. So if they want to work and play, I just let them as long as they do the chores 😅

Went to our favorite Sop Kaki Kambing at Pemda Cibinong but it was closed. I think they’re closing down. So we went to the other Sop Kaki Kambing at Pasar Basah Sentul. Then we went to visit Mami.

Reached home about 11. Get the kids to bed and I’m doing computer works. It is now 2 in the morning, gotta get my sleep.

Bye for now. See you next week 😘

If you’re new to my blog, please hit the’follow’ button and join my blog family. I share organization, mom moments, food, fashion, literally a bit of everything.

Love ya 😍

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

