Posted in Week In The Life

WITL 2017 #2

Hi…

I was trying to blog DITL but I can’t keep up since we were moving house, so it’s overwhelming.

Now, I’m gonna try to blog weekly in Week In The Life. So, I’m gonna post every Sunday and take you in my weekly life journey.

Sunday, 8 January 2017

2.20 Got up at 9 something, clean up the kitchen, did 2 loads of laundry, folded laundry, scrubbed the bathroom, finished my shower. Now I’m gonna tackle the mess in my room.

There’s a room that’s supposed to be our closet. But hubby is still on the kitchen project and I don’t know when it’s gonna be done. Our clothes are still all over the room and the kitchen is not fully functional 😫

I’m gonna show you the before and after pics.

This room is ‘supposed to be’ our closet

The green bin is filled with hubby’s clothes. And the smaller grey bin is filled with my clothes. Those big luggages are to be filled with the remaining clothes we left at the former house.

This is not our ‘supposed to be’ closet. 

Clothes are everywhere

And this is not our ‘supposed to be’ desk.

Monday, 9 January 2017

3.09 Just came back from Kuningan, working on my client’s works. Selfie dulu sama Al 😁

6.35 trying this pore pack for Abe since he’s starting to have blackheads.

I don’t know what’s wrong, but it couldn’t dried out, so it didn’t work. I’ll try again in a couple days.

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Soooooooo busy. Had no time to shower nor to eat. Did my laundry, ironing, dusting, sweeping, mopping, did all of those things with sending and picking up the boys from the school and tutor.

4.36 finally have the time to shower. Lay down a minute while waiting for the time to pick up Abe from tutor.

Almost 7 and hubby just came back from our former house to take some things. And again my house is a mess.

Things are everywhere. Those are thrown inside. More things outside and in our kitchen.

Wednesday, 11 January 2017.

Didn’t start the day in a right way. So, no mood to anything at all. If I’m in a mess, I can’t do anything at all to fix the mess in the house. I’m not a robot. I have feelings and today I don’t feel good.

1.44 waiting for Abe while feeding Al. Sit alone and watching the people, finding my peace.

11 something, I finally got some strength to do some chores, thanks to Esna for visiting me. Love you gal 😘😘😘

I fold laundry, organizing the kitchen, cleaning up

Thursday, 12 January 2017

11.50 we got company!

Doing homework in the middle of the mess 😂

Friday, 13 January 2017

I was so tired that I didn’t know what time I slept. I think it was 9 something, coz the last time I remember, I was chatting with a friend and my last reply was 9 something and it was him talking alone hahahaha. Sorry ya 😜 I got up at 6.30 right on time to send Abe to school.

6.48 laying down and watching YouTube while feeling my feet. It hurts from 12 hours chores and running errands. Still have bunch of works to do 😫

Saturday, 14 January 2017

Bed sheets day!

We change our bed sheets every Saturday. The kids do their own, the reading corner bed and Oma’s bed.

Nothing’s fancy, all blang blentong hahahaha. As long as we have clean sheets every week, that’s all what matters 😄 I gotta wait for hubby to wake up to change my bed sheets and it’s 10.52 😪

And I still need to work on this mess 😭

Our lunch.

Oseng ikan asin (ikan asin + belimbing sayur + tomat + cabai + bawang merah + bawang putih, oseng semua jadi satu, tambah air sedikit, masak api kecil sampai kering), empal, tumis tauge. Makannya panas2 sama nasi panas. Enyaaaaaaaak 😜

We don’t have anything special planned for satnight. Hopefully there’s a good movie on HBO that we can watch together at home.

I’m gonna end this weekly blog. Hope that you can follow and join my blog family. We can share interests, hobby, mom talk or whatever.

Love you…

*My make up :

Viva Eye Brow Pencil – Black. I also use it as eye liner.

Clinique Eye Shadow – Duo Ombre a Paupiere Starstruck/Golden Lynx. Duo Ombre a Paupiere Intense Sugar Sugar/Like Mink Contour.

Maybelline Mascara The Hyper Curl Volume Express Waterproof – Black

Clinique Blushwear Cream Stick #01 Glow Blush

Estee Lauder Long Lasting Lipstick Rouge #26 Nectarine

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

