Posted in Day In The Life

Ender’s Game & Donuts Wannabe

Posted on September 23, 2016

Hi…

I’ve just finished sending my children to bed. Abe is having an additional studying for mid test tomorrow 7-11 am, means that I have to miss my ‘bangun siang’ weekend 😦 Al is demanding me to prepare him on math since he’s having Math Olympics on Sunday representing his school. What upset me is that the school doesn’t give him any preparation whatsoever. No briefing, no practicing, no parents meeting, nothing. They told me about it 2 weeks ago, I asked for a prep class, yet nothing has been done by the school. So, they leave me in a blind. God help my Al for his Math Olympics.

Oh ya, let me introduce you to my gems 🙂

This is my oldest son, Abraham Pilar Osman. He’s 11 yo.

1458114362560

This is my ‘bontot’, Aelliam Timothy Osman. He’s 8 yo by November.

1458114363049

So, yeah… Tomorrow will be a busy weekend.

We had a movie night. Tonight’s movie was Ender’s Game. I bought it last week, thought that its a new movie, but turns out it’s a 2013 movie @.@

enders-game-poster02

I think that they have the sequel, but I can’t find a reliable information on that. If you have any info, please leave a comment. Thank you 🙂

As usual, I will prepare some snacks for us while watching movie. This time, I was kinda craving for donuts. So, I googled the recipe, caught myself in action and (as usual) trying to improvised using what I have in my pantry which means not making it in a correct way coz I didn’t have some ingredients needed. It was NOT donuts, but it was nice 😀 I put strawberry jam and sugar as a dip, my kids love it, that’s what matters right? LOL

img_20160923_1738151

I don’t feel appropriate to give you the recipe on this. But if you’re curious, leave a comment, and I will try my best to write you the recipe 😀

I will see you again in my next blog. Trying to make a schedule on blogging, but we’ll see. I have some ideas on my blog, wanting to do YouTube videos, but… Baby steps 😀

Please leave a comment on what subject you’re interested in and I’ll catch you all later.

Bye for now 🙂

Author:

An ordinary mom trying to do my bit of everything in the best way I could

Leave a Reply

